Drake's Weblog

1 minute read

Best in Show Award: The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

Directed by William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg

“The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore” is a poignant, humorous allegory about the curative powers of story. Using a variety of techniques (miniatures, computer animation, 2D animation) William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg present a hybrid style of animation that harkens back to silent films and Technicolor musicals.

Jury Award: Paths of Hate

Directed by Damian Nenow

Two pilots, driven by blind hate, chase each other in their airplanes and write cryptic messages of madness into the firmament. On their way into the abyss, they transform into inhuman and distorted creatures that finally become part of the history of hate.

Best Student Project Prize: Flamingo Pride

Directed by Tomer Eshed

Frustrated at being the only straight flamingo in a gay flock, our hero falls in love with a lady stork who flies by. Unable to convince her of his serious intentions, he isolates himself and endures an identity crisis. An intensive encounter inspires him to make a bold move.

comments powered by Disqus

Recent posts



You're looking at Drake's words or statements. All opinions are my own.